vendredi, 19 juillet 2019
Etoiles inactivesEtoiles inactivesEtoiles inactivesEtoiles inactivesEtoiles inactives

The Secretary General of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC), Dr. Yousef bin Ahmed Al-Othaimeen, strongly condemned horrific attacks by Boko Haram group in Niger and Chad on Thursday, 21 March 2019, which resulted in the deaths of at least eight civilians in Niger, and twenty-three soldiers in south-west Chad.

Dr. Al-Othaimeen expressed his sincere condolences to the families of the victims and the governments and peoples of Niger and Chad, the Saudi Press Agency reported.

The Secretary-General affirmed the OIC's full solidarity with the authorities of Niger and Chad in their continuing struggle against terrorism and armed groups along their common border.

He also called on international partners to intensify their support for joint multinational forces around Chad Lake region.

Asharq Al-Awsat

Articles récents

19/07/2019, 01:30
succession-d-issoufou-securite-au-sahel-le-ministre-bazoum-s-est-ouvert-a-nos-confreres-de-sidyawa Mohamed Bazoum se dit « soulagé » après la tenue sans incidents à Niamey de la...Lire plus...
18/07/2019, 09:35
regional-meeting-to-tackle-lake-chad-crisis-begins-in-niger Eight governors from Nigeria, Niger, Cameroon and Chad will be meeting in Niamey, Niger, today alongside several CSOs and...Lire plus...
17/07/2019, 10:38
is-jihadists-target-tuareg-leaders-in-sahel Islamic State jihadists in southwestern Niger have killed seven leaders of the Tuareg ethnic group in less than three...Lire plus...
17/07/2019, 10:35
sept-responsables-touareg-tues-par-l-etat-islamique-depuis-avril Trois chefs traditionnels et quatre responsables touareg ont été tués depuis fin avril par le groupe...Lire plus...
17/07/2019, 10:32
ecobank-ade-ayeyemi-recu-par-le-president-du-niger Le Président de la République Issoufou Mahamadou du Niger a reçu an audience Ade Ayeyemi, CEO du...Lire plus...
  • Votes: (0%)
  • Votes: (0%)
  • Votes: (0%)
  • Votes: (0%)
  • Votes: (0%)
Total des votes:
Premier vote:
Dernier vote: